Poem Postcards SLJ Kick Start

Hello there fellow reader today I am back with another you guessed it SLJ activity. This one is called Poem Postcards and it is using AI because you pick a picture then a type of poem then it creates it for you! Awesome right? Yeah I know it is awesome so you are probably wondering what was mine well that is what I am writing to you about. It was really fun and easy I didn’t find anything hard with this.

I chose this because it’s like you are bringing a book to life with its description. I think it is a really good thing to do with your imagination and I think this picture represents that. I would sing this to my friend  because she loves writing and I thought this would give her inspiration. I would also send it to her because I know she loves poems and it would give her ideas to write over her own.

So with that down below in the slides I give you my poem postcard. Well that too so bye See you next time I write you down a message in my blog post with the SLJ activities. Bye Aaleiyah

 

One thought on “Poem Postcards SLJ Kick Start

  1. Kia ora Aaleiyah,

    Awesome work on your description Aaleiyah, I can tell you work really hard to include details in your description. Here is an example of a structure you could use for your blog description.

    Personal introduction back to blog.
    Task description. This can include learning intentions or any other information you think is important to the task. Most of this information should come from the teacher / the SLJ blog post.
    Step by step guide – what you did to complete the activity.
    Personal reflection. This includes any thoughts or comments you may have. You can include things you found hard, interesting, easy, fun or any suggestions for others on how to do or improve the activity.
    Questions. Always finish off with a question. Could be something you’re curious about or something you want others to answer in the comment.

    These are just some ideas. Hope they help.

    I absolutely love the embedded slide. I like how you have given each part its own slide. It means we really get a chance to look at the picture and the poem individually. Because you completed it in a slide it has also made it easier for me to read because it is nice and big. I love the poem. What is your favourite line?

    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *