Rebus Puzzle (Story) Kick Start SLJ

Hello Readers today I am here with another you guessed it SLJ activity. This time it is a short story but not all words. You are probably like what do you mean. Well I mean that there a some emojis in there instead of words. With this activity I found it challenging to figure out what I was going to write, but then I just thought why not make it like a new year at school. So that is what I did.  It is called First Day At A New School. It was really fun to make it then it just got annoying, to keep on stopping to put the emoji in but in the end I liked it. Well I hope you like my short story.

Questions For You

  1. Can you think of an ending?
  2. Did you enjoy the story?
  3. What would you rate it out of 10?
  4. Would you change anything?

Well I hope you enjoy and leave me some answers in the comments. Bye. Aaleiyah👋

 

One thought on “Rebus Puzzle (Story) Kick Start SLJ

  1. Kia ora Aaleiyah,

    Yet another fabulous blog post. I love how much effort and time you put into your blog post. I can tell you aren’t rushing through.

    I love how you ended your story with a question for the audience. I think I know the answer. Your principal will say this, “Welcome back to school Aaleiyah, I just wanted to talk to you about how AMAZING you did in the Summer Learning Journey this summer.” I was particularly impressed with you including an emoji key and in order of appearance too. Where did you get that idea from? Keep thinking out of the box Aaleiyah.

    Remember to consider your tenses in your story. In the first sentence you used the word ‘woke’ which indicates past tense. Throughout the story you swapped to present tense using words like ‘wait’ and ‘sit’. Instead you should have used ‘waited’ and ‘sat’. Tenses are one of the reasons English is the hardest language in the world to learn.

    I’m loving looking through your work Aaleiyah, keep it up.
    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *